NSW School Holidays 2015

Spread the love

NSW School Holiday Info 2015

The information below is relevant to NSW state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.  In NSW term dates are broken into Eastern Division and Western Division.  The term dates for both divisions are identical with the exception of term 1.  See below table.

NSW School Holidays and Term Dates 2015

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 – Eastern Division Wednesday 28 January 2015 Friday 3 April 2015 9 weeks
Term 1 – Western Division Wednesday 4 February 2015 Friday 3 April 2015 8 weeks
School Holidays Friday 3 April 2015 Sunday 19 April 2015
Term 2 Tuesday 21 April 2015 Friday 26th June 2015 9 1/2 weeks
School Holidays Saturday 27 June 2015 Sunday 12 July 2015
Term 3 Tuesday 14th July 2015 Friday 18 September 2015  9 1/2 weeks
School Holidays Saturday 19th September 2015 Monday 5 October 2015
Term 4* Tuesday 6 October 2015 Wednesday 16 December 2015 10 weeks
2015/2016 Summer School Holidays Thursday 17 December 2015 Monday 24 January 2016

*Year 12 has different finishing dates in term 4. Year 12 only goes for 3 terms and graduate late September/early October. There is then a short break before returning for final exams (HSC) which start mid-October and end around the same time in November. Dates will be added once made available.